Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow – Review

I have seen so many bloggers and YouTubers raving about this product for so long now, so I bought this with some of the money that I received for my birthday. Despite it being somewhat pricey, I decided to buy it as a treat, and would probably never usually spend this much money on a bronzer product.

I was initially attracted to the product’s exterior packaging; the rose gold palette is to die for, and the pattern on the palette just makes it appear that much prettier. The inside of the palette has a large mirror, which is extremely handy when applying on the go (although I am unsure as to whether I would take this out with me at the risk of losing or breaking it), and the bronzer and highlighter themselves are a lovely size with a beautiful pattern also engraved onto them.

IMG_5344

The colour of the bronzer is perfect for my skin tone, as I am very pale. It does not look orange, and has a beautiful subtle shimmer. It is a perfect colour for hollowing your cheek bones, and contouring other parts of your face. Although this bronzer is perfect for pale skin colours, it is also very build-able, and will be perfect during the summer months when I apply fake tan.

I wasn’t as impressed with the highlighter as I thought I was going to be. It is a beautiful colour and looks perfect when blended with the bronzer, but I feel as if you have to apply a lot of product to visibly see the glow on your cheekbones; I feel like this highlighter is a bit on the matte side, but of course is easily build-able, just like the bronzer.

Overall, I love this product and I am so glad that I bought it! Although I don’t think I would buy it again, only due to the fact that I was slightly disappointed with the highlighter, and it is extremely pricey for a contour kit. Other than that, it’s a gorgeous product!

Leave a Reply

